Young Adult Books
Jacqueline Resnick Bio Jacqueline Resnick Blog Jacqueline Resnick News & Events
Contact Jacqueline Resnick Books by Jacqueline Resnick Jaqueline Resnick F.A.Q.
Jacqueline Resnick School Vists
Jacqueline Resnick Truth or Dare
Young Adult Books | Jacqueline Writes

The Truth or Dare series by Jacqueline Green

 

TRUTH OR DARE

On Sale Now

When a simple round of truth or dare spins out of control, three girls find it’s no longer a party game. It’s do or die.

It all started on a whim: the game was a way for Tenley Reed to reclaim her popularity, a chance for perfect Caitlin “Angel” Thomas to prove she’s more than her Harvard application. Loner Sydney Morgan wasn’t even there; she was hiding behind her camera like usual. But when all three start receiving mysterious dares long after the party has ended, they’re forced to play along—or risk exposing their darkest secrets.

How far will Tenley, Caitlin and Sydney go to keep the truth from surfacing? And who’s behind this twisted game?

Set against the backdrop of Echo Bay, an isolated beach town haunted by misfortune, Truth or Dare will keep readers in suspense from beginning to end.

 

 

SECRETS AND LIES

On Sale Now

Can you keep a secret?

Tenley Reed and Sydney Morgan have never seen eye to eye — until now. United by a common goal, they are determined to find out who was behind Echo Bay’s latest murder. Joined by Emerson Cunningham, a gorgeous but troubled teen model, the girls start their own investigation. But in the isolated beach town of Echo Bay, it’s hard to know who’s a friend and who’s an enemy.
Secrets and Lies is the second book in the suspenseful Truth or Dare trilogy.

 

 

 

 

 

 


Kiss_Tell coverKISS AND TELL

On Sale Now

Since their dangerous game of truth or dare began, Tenley Reed, Sydney Morgan, and Emerson Cunningham have lost almost everything. Closely guarded secrets, romantic relationships, and sought-after spots at the top of their school’s social hierarchy-all gone in the blink of an eye.

Now the darer has upped the stakes, leaving another body behind in the girls’ isolated beach town of Echo Bay. And if they can’t untangle the twisted web leading to whoever is behind the mysterious deaths, one of them could be next. But what happens when the trail leads to those they trusted, those they loved?

Filled with intoxicating twists and shocking betrayals, the final installment in the Truth or Dare trilogy will keep readers guessing until the very end.

 

 

THE REVIEWS ARE IN!

An intricate web of secrets and lies, retribution and revenge, that will keep you guessing until the very last page!
- Gretchen McNeil, author of Posses and Ten

 

Tense, surprising and utterly riveting, Truth or Dare is a thriller in every sense of the word. I couldn’t put it down!
- Lili Peloquin, author of The Innocents

 

A sizzling debut. Fans of Pretty Little Liars are going to love this series!
- Sarah Mlynowski, author of Ten Things We Did (And Probably Shouldn’t Have)

 

Green offers an edge-of-your-seat thriller. The characters are all well drawn and believably flawed… With just the tiniest hint of the supernatural, Echo Bay itself seems haunted. Creepy and dark to the core, this is a great offering for fans of Lois Duncan and Christopher Pike.
- School Library Journal

 

A well-plotted suspense tale aims itself at the Pretty Little Liars fan base…Numerous possible suspects surface, although Green doesn’t drop any noticeable hints that would tip readers off to the solution. This, when revealed, leads to suspense and a major surprise and propels readers into the next installment in the series. Good intrigue designed for the chick-lit crowd.
- Kirkus Reviews

 

This is soap-opera drama, but it ably proves why soaps are so addictive; the characters are surprisingly deep and carefully drawn for maximum reader investment, while the mysteries twist and intertwine with one another, leading first one way and then another as the dares suggest inside knowledge that points to multiple suspects with viable motives and access. The suspense winds tautly, and the story proceeds at a flawless pace as the narrative progresses to its inevitably tragic conclusion, leaving just the right amount of loose ends to set up the next book in this proposed trilogy and making this a perfect choice for vacation reading.

- Bulletin of  the Center for Children’s books

 

Click the button below to add Truth or Dare on Goodreads!

Truth or Dare (Truth or Dare, #1)

 

Truth or Dare by Jacqueline Resnick at Indiebound Truth or Dare by Jacqueline Resnick at Powell's Books Truth or Dare by Jacqueline Resnick at Barnes & Noble Truth or Dare by Jacqueline Resnick at Amazon